SOMEONE ELSE’S LOVE LETTER by Deborah Blumenthal #Book Review @TastyBookTours @deborahblu

SOMEONE ELSE’S LOVE LETTER by Deborah Blumenthal

Enter to Win a Print Copy of
SOMEONE ELSE’S LOVE LETTER

 

SOMEONE ELSE’S LOVE LETTER
Deborah Blumenthal 
Releasing March 1st, 2016
Diversion Books
Fixing your wardrobe is a dream job.
Fixing your life is a work of art.
Sage Parker has the perfect
occupation for a Manhattanite—she helps the rich and powerful keep their
wardrobes current and suitable for every need. Her sense of fashion is
impeccable, her connections are unsurpassed, and her eye misses not a single
well-made stitch.
So when she discovers a love note
left in the back of a cab, Sage admires the card stock and the ink, but also
the heartfelt words. She sets out on a mission to find out who the love note
was intended for—and who wrote it.
What Sage discovers will broaden her
horizons and change her life, introducing her to an extraordinary woman who is
revamping her entire world midway through life, a dashing Brit with a hive of
secrets, and a free-spirited painter, whose brush captures the light in
everything he paints, including Sage.
Fans of Isabel Wolff and Kathleen
Tessaro will be hopelessly enchanted with Sage Parker and this mesmerizing,
heartfelt novel of bold fashion and bolder choices.
“Passionately and accurately
describes the power clothes can have to transform, empower, and define.”
—Bryn Taylor, Fashion Stylist, Bryn Taylor Style
Review-Banner

One of the things I love about reading is learning about other types of careers that are out there. Someone Else’s Love Letter by Deborah Blumenthal is one of those types of stories. This story is about Sage Parker who is a Manhattanite and her career is fixing someone’s wardrobe, really cool. Well that isn’t what the story is about but it has a lot to do with who Sage is.

She gets into a taxi and finds a love letter in the back seat. And of course she is curious about who wrote this love letter. She looks up the person and that leads to another person and so on. Of course while meeting people she thinks about what they are wearing and what they should.

I feel the author develop this character was spot on. I felt like I knew her and wonder about her life. I also thought the author did a great job on the author characters and made this story really interesting. I loved how this story evolved and it made me want to continue reading the story, I needed to find out more. I did enjoy reading this story and it moved pretty fast. Would be a great Lifetime Network movie.

I receive this ARC from Tasty book Tours.

BUY NOW
 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

Deborah Blumenthal is the author of nineteen books for children and adults, and an
award-winning journalist and nutritionist. She has been a regular contributor
to The New York Times (including four years as the Sunday New York Times
Magazine beauty columnist), and a home design columnist for Long Island
Newsday. Her health, fitness, beauty, travel, and feature stories have appeared
widely in many other newspapers and national magazines including New York’s
Daily News, The Washington Post, The Los Angeles Times, Bazaar, Cosmopolitan,
Woman’s Day, Family Circle, Self, and Vogue. Blumenthal lives in New York City.
 

I love this quote, Diana
“I’m wondering what to read next.” — Matilda, Roald Dahl

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *