Book Review: Snowed in for her Wedding by Emma Bennet

28004214

  • Print Length: 60 pages
  • Publisher: Joffe Books Romance and Chick Lit; First Romance Books edition (November 26, 2015)
  • Publication Date: November 26, 2015

Snowed in for her Wedding

by Emma Bennet

Blurb:

It should be the perfect wedding day . . . But has Gwen’s groom got cold feet and will he make it through the snow in time?
A lovely Christmas romance short read that you won’t want to put down
Christmas is coming to the little Welsh town of Tonnadulais, and the much-loved characters from ‘The Green Hills of Home.’ But this year it’s somewhat overshadowed by a rather special wedding taking place on Christmas Eve.

Local girl Gwen Jones is finally marrying her man, London publisher John Thatcher, and she couldn’t be happier. Though as her friends and beloved mother help her prepare for the big day, Gwen can’t suppress the little nagging doubt that John shouldn’t still be stuck working in London the day before their wedding. Has the city boy changed his mind about marrying his country girl?

When a huge snow storm hits, it seems John might not to be able to make it back to her, whether he wants to or not.

Join Gwen, John, and Oscar the dog, in this Christmassy treat guaranteed to get you in the festive spirit!

Emma Bennet is the best-selling romance author of His Secret Daughter, I Need A Hero, and The Green Hills of Home.

Perfect for fans of Samantha Tonge, Holly Martin, Jenny Hale, Jenny Colgan and Catherine Ferguson.

PRAISE FOR THE GREEN HILLS OF HOME
“It’s a get-away-from-it-all, feel good novel which will raise the spirits and leave the reader with a warm feeling.” Lincs Reader – Top 100 Reviewer

“I absolutely loved reading this book. Gwen is a lovely main character and I really, really enjoyed her story.” M’s Bookshelf

 

My Review:

Snowed In For her Wedding a feel good Christmas romance by Emma Bennett was a fun to read novella. This book is a sequel to The Green Hills of Home, I have not read that book yet. But I plan on reading it soon.

I really liked this book because it is themed around Christmas, and a wedding on Christmas Eve. The characters Gwen and John can’t wait to get married, but John lives and works in London and Gwen lives in Wales. The wedding is to take place in Wales and they don’t normally get much snow there, but for some reason it decided to start snowing the day before the wedding. The day of the wedding, the storm caused the electricity to go out and she lost communication with John. She didn’t know if John could make it to the wedding or not.

I think of this story as a nice sweet book to read in an afternoon or evening, easy to read and fun to read. This story mostly centered on Gwen and John but there were a few other characters as well.

The author also did a recap that was in The Green Hills of Home, which really helped out. I now want to read how they met. I felt this was a nice sequel and a nice book to read for the holidays.

Purchase the book; Amazon

website headerI love this quote, Diana
“I’m wondering what to read next.” — Matilda, Roald Dahl


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *