Book Review: Forgiven A Trouble Novella by Rachel Morgan




You can purchase this book on Amazon-Forgiven (A Trouble Novella) (The Trouble Series Book 0)


Heartache, humour, and first love collide in this sweet romance novella …

Three hundred and six days ago, Julia ran away from home. Abandoning her family, friends, boyfriend, and university plans, she fled with no explanation. She can’t hide forever, though, and now it’s time to face the mess she left behind.

– – – – – – – – – – – –

Light-hearted contemporary romance that does not contain explicit language or sex.

The Trouble novels are stand-alone novels that can be read in any order, but each contains mild spoilers for any previous books in the Trouble series.

The Trouble Series, in suggested reading order:
Forgiven (a novella)
The Trouble with Flying
The Trouble with Flirting
The Trouble with Faking
The Trouble with Falling

My Review

This was a short prequel novella, The story goes with the series The Trouble Series written by Rachel Morgan.

This is the 1st book in the series, I have read it 3rd, this book is also free on these books can be read out of order.

What I liked about this book is it seems so real, Julia, she ran away from home, and is now coming home after being gone for three hundred and six days. She doesn’t know what is going to happen when she returns home and she is scared. She doesn’t know if they are going to be mad at her, she has kept in touch with her sister Sarah but she didn’t tell Sarah any reason why she left home. No one knows why she left home.

I loved how the story feels, it feels real, like this could happen to anyone. I felt this was a well written short story, to tell about one of the characters in the series. This is a clean story, and I really enjoyed this story.I love this quote, Diana
“I’m wondering what to read next.” — Matilda, Roald Dahl

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *