Book Review: Her Christmas Cowboy by Katherine Garbera #BookReview @katheringarbera @TulePublishing




There’s no place like Marietta, Montana for the holidays, and retired Marine Lane Scott has finally, reluctantly, returned home…

…only to run into a sweet and sexy woman from his past, Felicity Danvers, who is running away from her Christmas loving momma.

Lane can’t resist playing the hero and sweeping Felicity out of town. He vows he’ll do everything he can to make this holiday special for her. And as Christmas approaches, they discover that their love can conquer and overcome any obstacle—but can they both trust that it’s not just Christmas magic bringing them together?


My Review

Her Christmas Cowboy (Copper Mountain Christmas #5) by Katherine Garbera

This sweet Christmas story is about Felicity and Lane.  They both have some issues when about relationships. Their issues are for different reasons but when Felicity falls on a patch of ice and Lane goes with her she recognizes those eyes.

Lane Scott is a double amputee and is a retired Marine, I love how this story shows the emotions that Lane is going through. His thoughts and how hard it can be to be a double amputee. Can Lane put the emotions aside for a relationship with Felicity?

Felicity is an elementary school teacher and her mother loves Christmas so much that she goes overboard. She was trying to get away before her mom saw her and that is when she fell on the patch of ice with Lane. She had so much on her mind that she needed to get done before Christmas that she wasn’t thinking. That is how she fell and her high school crush went with her. When they both got back up Lane asked her to get some Hot Chocolate and so the story starts.

I really loved both characters and felt that the author did a fantastic job of bringing them to life. The story felt real and their relationship issues felt real. I love reading this story.

Thanks to Tule Publishing and Netgalley for giving me an ARC.

I voluntarily read a Review Copy of this book. All opinions stated are solely my own and no one else’s.

The Scott Brothers series
Book 1: A Cowboy for Christmas
Book 2: The Cowboy’s Reluctant Bride
Book 3: Her Summer Cowboy
Book 4: Cowboy, It’s Cold Outside
Book 5: Her Christmas Cowboy

Diana's Book Reviews

I love this quote, Diana
“I’m wondering what to read next.” — Matilda, Roald Dahl

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *